Nomination Committee

The nomination committee presents recommendations on the following matters at the general meeting:

  • Election of new candidates for the board of directors
  • Remuneration of the board of directors and its sub-committees including the audit committee
  • Election of new candidates for the nomination committee and remuneration to the members of the committee

The current members of the nomination committee are Frank O. Reite (chairperson), Ingebret G. Hisdal (member), Ove A. Taklo (member) and Georg Rabl (member).

Proposals for new candidates to the board of directors or the nomination committee as well as general questions concerning the work of the nomination committee should be submitted through the company’s investor relations (IR) function

The current shareholder-elected directors were appointed by the extraordinary general meeting held September 25, 2020, effective from November 10, 2020. The directors are elected until the company’s annual general meeting on April 14, 2021.

Please note that the deadline for submitting candidates to the nomination committee for directors to be appointed by the annual general meeting to be held in April 2022 is October 1, 2021.